Board of Directors

Since its inception in 1996 the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences has relied on the leadership and direction of its board of directors. These men and women, all leaders of the interactive software industry, have volunteered their time and resources to help the Academy advance its mission of promoting awareness of the art and science of interactive games and entertainment. Each director has lent his or her talent and prestige to the common concerns of the interactive entertainment industry.

The Academy's Board of Directors is composed of the following industry leaders representing the major publishers, developers and independent development community.

The Board is comprised of:

Brandon Beck - Riot Games 

Helen Chiang - Mojang Studios

Todd Howard - Bethesda Game Studios

Don James - Nintendo of America

Min Kim - Bonfire Studios, AIAS Chairman

Deborah Mars - Annapurna Interactive

James Mitchell - Tencent

Ted Price - Insomniac Games, AIAS Vice Chairman

Jade Raymond - Haven Entertainment

Jason Rubin - Meta

Meggan Scavio - AIAS President

Patricia Vance - ESRB

Shuhei Yoshida - Sony Interactive Entertainment

Vince Zampella - Respawn Entertainment